Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
N.u.l.l.e.
9 mai 2007

Norwegian wood

Le roman dont je vous parlais hier s'ouvre sur cette chanson des Beatles, Norwegian wood, comme une réminiscence, pour le Watanabe adulte, de celui qu'il fut à la fin de son adolescence. J'aime les liens entre différentes oeuvres, et j'aime savoir ce dont il est question alors j'ai écouté, puis aimé. Il est donc logique que ce morceau se retrouve ici...

   I once had a girl, or should I say, she once had me...
   She showed me her room, isn't it good, norwegian wood?

   She asked me to stay and she told me to sit anywhere,
   So I looked around and I noticed there wasn't a chair.

   I sat on a rug, biding my time, drinking her wine.
   We talked until two and then she said, "It's time for bed"

   She told me she worked in the morning and started to laugh.
   I told her I didn't and crawled off to sleep in the bath

   And when I awoke, I was alone, this bird had flown
   So I lit a fire, isn't it good, norwegian wood.

   [Norwegian Wood, The Beatles, 1965]

Publicité
Commentaires
E
Allons-y à deux, d'accord ?<br /> J'en ai besoin autant (plus ?) que toi.
H
IL faut vraiment que j'emmène ma culture lacunaire en cure.
Derniers commentaires
Publicité
Publicité